Veuve Cliquot Business Woman Award 2019

Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award

Monika Walser (de Sede) and Olga Dubey (AgroSustain) win the prestigious Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award 2019 and the New Generation Award 2019.


The award ceremony took place thanks to the suppost of the Bindella family in the elegant Terrasse Restaurant in Zurich. Monika Walser (de Sede) receives the prize for Business Woman of the Year 2019 awarded by Veuve Clicquot.

Carole Bildé with Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award winner, Monika Walser (deSede)

The nominees this year demonstrate outstanding ability to inspire others with their business success in these times of change and modernitazion, encapsulating the determination shown by Veuve Clicquot founder, Madame Clicquot in achieving her business goal and continue her legacy of business vision, innovation and desire to succeed.

Finalists @Veuve Clicquot Business Awards 2019

About Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award

The Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award and New Generation Award pay homage to Madame Clicquot, the first woman to establish herself as such a leading female figure in the business world. Since the BWA inception, the worthy female heirs of la “grande dame de Champagne” have been recognized for their own unique and pioneering qualities. Meeting challenges and breaking ceilings, these Award winners share an entrepreneurial spirit, audacious foresight, firm creativity and talent. Like Veuve Clicquot herself, the Award has enjoyed an international dimension, honoring more than 300 women in 27 countries since its inception.

Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award 2019

The Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award was created in 1972, at the bicentennial of the Maison, and the same year as the first of Grand Cuvée Dame. The BWA has recognized exceptional female entrepreneurs and their professional successes with every successive year. This year’s 2019 finalists were Anja Graf (Vision Apartments), Antoinette Hunziker-Ebneter (Forma Futura Invest) and Monika Walser (de Sede)Winner.

Veuve Clicquot New Generation Award 2019

The New Generation Award (or “Prix Clémentine” in French) was established in 2014, recognizing the new generation of female entrepreneurs that Veuve Clicquot sees as the next formidable generation of business women. This year’s 2019 finalists were Olga Dubey (AgroSustain)-Winner, Sunnie Groeneveld (Inspire 925), Laura Seifert & Estefania Tapias (WeSpace).

The event was moderated by Sven Epiney and brought together numerous decision-makers and entrepreneurs from all over Switzerland. Among the members of the jury were female participants Patrizia Laeri, business journalist and host of the TV channel SFR and Sabina Hanselmann-Diethelm, editor-in-chief of the magazine Style/Bolero.

The Jury @Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award

Copyright: Debora Eliyo-Zeyrek l

Veuve Cliquot Business Woman Award 2019